The Serenity Of Remorse

girl

I will set free two, maybe three words,

To slide down my cheeks.

 

I do not want to steal the future time anymore,

I will rather leave,

And keep the honor guard

For the dead thoughts.

 

One day I will escape utterly,

And leave an empty void for the last wish.

The autumn sky will be hidden by the gap of emptiness,

And death.

 

Then, with the move of an experienced gambler,

I will pull the rope around the neck,

Of nonexistent, faint body.

 

I will let two or three words,

To flow with the content down my cheeks.

 

Thus, comforted, I will go to meet Him,

To appraise the remorse of the revealed pledge,

Sliding slowly down my face.

2 thoughts on “The Serenity Of Remorse

    • Tina The Mess June 29, 2014 / 1:34 PM

      Wow to your comment!

      You made me speechless. 🙂

      Glad you like it. 🙂

      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?