“BLESSED”

Wonderful poem. Being blessed, the most amazing feeling in the world. 🙂

keithgarrettpoetry

I’ve witnessed the ugliness in the world,

Walked amongst it throughout my time.

What then is its worth, have i missed something,?

I know of the good, the great and wonderful things.

At times that which is around me gets clouded,

Sadness and anger are seen on many a face.

Within all of this i am blessed,

Yes! blessed with ongoing life,

Blessed with friends and family,

Blessed with the love of a caring woman.

I’ve seen both sides of life and i am blessed.

Keith Garrett

 

 

 

View original post

2 thoughts on ““BLESSED”

  1. blainecindy July 6, 2014 / 3:44 AM

    Please be delightfully advised – I nominate you for the One Lovely Blog Award – please seehttp://blainecindy.com/awards/one-lovely-blog-award/ Congratulations!

    Like

    • Tina The Mess July 6, 2014 / 8:19 AM

      Oh, wait until a sec…

      I’m going to ruin my chair..it’s not advisable to jump on a chair!! 😀

      Thank you so much!!! 😀

      Wow!

      You surely made my day a delight! 🙂

      Sending you a bunch of grateful, warm-hearted thank you’s! ! !

      Tina. 😀

      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

