Insomnia, you ignorant, selfish creature!

 

sleep

 

Insomnia is a word that describes not being able to fall asleep, no matter how tired you are.
Well, didn’t have it for years and now is full-blown back.
Night passes by, and in a blink of an eye, there it is, morning, sunrise, and all that shit that reminds me how the day started, but I haven’t even finished the last one.
It’s like living in a day that has no ending.
I mostly hate birds. They start yelling, I swear, they’re yelling, around five o’clock in the morning. Just before the sunrise.
Now I’m in the mood for listening some hard heavy metal just to get up my neighbours. If I don’t sleep, why should they?

Ok, ok I am not that cold-hearted and bitchy.

So here it comes a haiku wannabe (undiagnosed poem) which I dedicate to the solstice, full moon, not sleeping.

Good night you say
Hang up the phone
And leave me
In the darkness.
For ten sleepless hours
I stared at TV, ceiling and wall.
Break the circle
Call me
In the moment I finally got asleep
With the sunrise.
I wanted to hurt you so badly
But you’re lucky
You’re not near
So all you get is a pile of
Not connected words
Meaningless sentences.
You don’t understand why.
Maybe, I should just shoot U down.

Hey there! Have anything to say?

