An inch away from not getting my coffee!

 

coffeeee

“If it weren’t for coffee, I couldn’t get coffee in the morning Coffee gets me going. I need coffee to coffee my coffee. Coffee coffee coffee, in my coffee, coffee. Coffee?? So there! Coffee!”

******************************************************************************************

I thought Monday was the blood thirsty day, but Tuesday comes up and crash landed on me.

It all began with not hearing my clock alarm, which was buzzing for approximately 10 minutes, then my cat annoyed by the sound, jumped right onto my chest while I was in bed.

I almost had a heart attack. Well, after really pleasant waking, I realized there’s no more coffee. I cannot function without coffee in the morning. Okay.

Leave that, I’ll grab some coffee on the way to work.

Way to work? Are you fucking kidding me? The road was closed due to some important works on the bloody water pipes.

Leave that, I’ll manage, there’s the other way. Which was, of course, stacked up by cars whose owners had the same idea as I did?

I was late for 45 minutes. My chief just grunted, and I was in no mood explaining.

Of course, due to 45 minutes late, number of patient’s waiting to in front of the ambulance stacked up into a pile of an angry heard.

No need to say how gratitude they showed when I finally arrived . I think I heard some swearing in the background. No problem, I can handle that.

After managing 20 patients, I felt I could collapse.

Took a coffee, first in this bloody Tuesday, when someone yelled on the hallway “Help! He fainted!”.

OMG.

Nothing serious happened, just an older man fainted because of low blood pressure. He was fine, almost immediately.

My coffee was standing there, looking at me with its brownish attractive look.

When was the time to go home, I looked at the coffee mug with sorrow. I can’t drink cold coffee, so I just left it there.

Car was parked in the sun. The temperature inside was 39 degrees Celsius. Okay, I can handle that. Windows down, air conditioning on, and the wheel was so hot I couldn’t touch it.

I hit the road like a maniac, but one Mercedes, decided to stop in the middle of the road with no apparent reason. He just…stopped!

Driving behind him, I stopped also, an inch avoiding the crash. All the lights on my board started flashing – ABS, ESP, WTF, I don’t know, maybe PMS also.

Okay, I thought, nothing happened, I’m alive, the car is intact.

But Mercedes had no intention to move. I was stuck, again. I couldn’t go back, because behind me was a bunch of cars, and in front of me, at an inch distance – the Mercedes.

It took 10 minutes to clear the situation.

While I was driving beside the Mercedes, I stopped for a second, opened a car window and asked the driver : “WTF is wrong with you?”.

“Oh, my GPS showed me the wrong direction, so I didn’t know what to do…”.

”Are you fucking kidding me?”

The driver just stared at me, confused.

“You are a moron, an idiot, and you should return your driver’s license because you are a threat on the road!!!!”.

“I’ll call the police for threatening me!”, he yelled back.

Oh fuck. I lost all control.

“Call them you monkey, I almost crashed into you because your inability to drive!”.

“Oh”, he said, ” I didn’t realize it was such a problem stopping here and checking my GPS.”

I counted from ten backwards, just not to get him out of the car and slap him in the middle of the face.

I can handle that..I can handle, I keep repeating to myself.

I finally got home.

I felt like crap.

And then, for the first time on this bloody Tuesday, I had some coffee.

The Universe didn’t collapse, but I wish it was.

It would be much less harmless.

2 thoughts on “An inch away from not getting my coffee!

  1. raroto June 23, 2014 / 4:49 AM

    hm I’m looking outside my window right now…Nope. The Universe is still intact, LOL! Hope tomorrow (or today?) and the rest of week will go much much better. And lotsa coffee on the counter. Smile, Tina, coz I’m smiling at you right now 🙂

    Like

    • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 7:19 AM

      Oh, good morning Raroto..(it’s morning here),

      as I checked also, everything is as usual.

      Nothing imploded. LOL.

      Smile to you too, with a cup of coffee in my hand.:D

      Have a great day! 😀

      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

