The three things I (borderlines) say the most

I agree.
Three sentences used most of the time:

I am OK. – translation: no, I’m fucked up totally

I’m sorry.– yes, I am really sorry, because I’m unpredictable even to myself

I don’t know.– an answer to how I feel, or what do I feel. I feel like number seven or the green color. Now, try to understand that. If you can. And you cannot.

Beautifully Borderline

“I don’t know” – to almost every question that has to do with how I feel or how I’ve been, or what I want…pretty much anything that requires a decision or to figure myself out in some way or another

“I’m ok” – what I tell everyone all of the time because they couldn’t handle the truth

“I’m sorry” – to try to mend my constant destruction or annoying symptoms because I start worrying that the person has had enough and is preparing to leave me; this also means the same as “Please don’t go”…even in the most basic or minor situations

View original post

4 thoughts on “The three things I (borderlines) say the most

    • Tina The Mess June 21, 2014 / 5:50 PM

      And it’s not a good thing. I feel like I’m inferior to others if I’m going through the hallway with the I’m sorry written on my forehead. Sorry for this, sorry for that.

      Why do I have to excuse to a plate when I’m doing the dishes?! Alone in the house?

      Freaky.

      Like

      • prideinmadness June 22, 2014 / 12:35 PM

        Exactly! What I believe I’m really doing is apologizing for being alive. “I’m sorry my existence caused you pain.” I’ve been told that my sorry’s don’t mean much because I say it so much…which causes me stress.

        I’ve tried to phrase sorry differently such as, “It wasn’t my intention to do that,” but then I’ll just say that more and ya…whole stupid cycle.

        Like

  1. Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 10:39 PM

    I always say, “I’m fine or I’ll be fine” and “I’m sorry” and “it really doesn’t matter to me” comes out of my mouth a lot too.

    Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

