Mental Health Bloggers Widen Their Support Systems on WordPress.com

This is a good news. Building a community of support and understanding!
Read it! 🙂

The WordPress.com Blog

When we start a blog instead of simply keeping a private diary, it’s because we want to connect with others. When you start to blog, you join a community.

It comes as no surprise that many bloggers are drawn to online communities as a place to work through challenges — to heal and process, find others with similar experiences, and seek (or offer) support. There are lots of supportive communities around WordPress.com: women dealing with breast cancer, people managing diabetes, parents of children with unique needs, and many, many more. Throughout January, we’ll be zooming in on how bloggers use WordPress.com to support their health and wellness.

Today, on the heels of the Blog for Mental Health 2014 kick-off, we’re focusing on mental health. Read on for a look at the many ways WordPress.com bloggers use their sites to improve their own lives, and the lives of others who have…

View original post 856 more words

5 thoughts on “Mental Health Bloggers Widen Their Support Systems on WordPress.com

  1. pepeshrimp June 19, 2014 / 9:29 PM

    True. I really didn’t expect it. But I found more information, more support here on WordPress than anywhere else. Truly amazing.

    Like

    • Tina The Mess June 19, 2014 / 9:32 PM

      Isn’t it?

      I also got surprised by the fact how broad the community is here, and how much information and support you can find.

      I admire it and support it. 🙂

      Like

      • pepeshrimp June 19, 2014 / 9:36 PM

        I’ve frequented forums that were “relevant” to my situation before. Never got the “answers” I was looking for. Quite the opposite… it caused more pain and confusion.

        I started my blog to… well just write. Never thought about it really.
        It was here that I found solid information, first hand. Help, advice… truly amazing.

        I am sure that engaging myself here was a life saver.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Tina The Mess June 19, 2014 / 9:43 PM

          Well, there are posts and blogs that are really full of triggering stuff.
          It’s not easy to read about someone’s depression outburst, for example.

          But writing for yourself, letting all of those emotions “out”, that is the most helping moment, and a healing process.

          So, I agree with you, and I feel so happy for you! 😀

          Just keep writing! 😀

          A lot of good vibes to you! 🙂

          Like

          • pepeshrimp June 19, 2014 / 9:58 PM

            Thank you!
            You are right… it can trigger. But personally it triggers me less than reading on forums that Bee is inhumane, never loved me (actually isn’t able to feel love only selfish needs,) that the whole relationship was a lie, that she doesn’t exist, did everything just to hurt me (yes, even the goos times.) That she basically is a demon.

            Sorry… but: Fuck that.

            I’d rather read of someones problems, from the inside.
            Nourish my understanding, kindness and compassion. Even if it hurts. A lot.

            Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

