An Ounce Of Home, An Ounce Of Freedom

Gnome

An ounce of home

To last the whole year-long

While I’m gone.

An ounce of memories

To remind me how home

Beautiful is.

An ounce, one-sixteenth of a pound

A poor load of a vast emotional burden.

In my bag laying peacefully

My little garden gnome smiles

Looking forward to a trip into the unknown.

Sure I’ll bring you along

My loyal lawn watcher

Because The Garden Gnome Liberationists

Never sleep.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/an-ounce-of-home/

6 thoughts on “An Ounce Of Home, An Ounce Of Freedom

    • Tina The Mess June 19, 2014 / 2:59 PM

      LOL, indeed.
      I had no idea what to write.
      So the gnome got liberated.
      😀

      Like

      • andy1076 June 19, 2014 / 3:20 PM

        Travelocity will be calling you soon 😛

        Like

        • Tina The Mess June 19, 2014 / 3:34 PM

          I wish!!

          Hope for a free around the world travel ticket!

          For two people, and by that I don’t mean my gnome 😛

          Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

