You’re My Most Treasured Mistake

 

 

you

 

As I stood there , looking at you leave into the grey and the forgotten world,

The tears weren’t falling.

 

I was numb

One big emptiness.

 

My knees were weak,

The Universe stopped , as I stopped breathing.

 

You choose, and I choose the same.

To tear us apart.

 

It was written that we must meet.

It was a mistake for us to meet.

The One above, the Universe, made all possible to bring us together.

 

To create a unique piece of art,

So soft, gentle, universal love.

And such a fabulous mistake.

 

I dream of you often and I know you dream about me too.

At least, we meet there, the kissing ghosts

In the non-existing world of lost souls.

 

Of all that I have done terribly wrong in my life,

You are and you will be always be,

My most treasured mistake.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/favorite-mistake/

 

7 thoughts on “You’re My Most Treasured Mistake

  1. raroto June 15, 2014 / 2:33 PM

    This is very touching, If only life’s mistakes can be repaired by simply clicking on the Undo button… But as they say, life must go on, and however much it hurts to lose someone, that feeling will pass in time.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 6:24 PM

      Ah, the undo button.
      In this case, although it hurt and still does, I would never hit “undo”.
      It was a treasure to live it and experience it, no matter what happened in the end.
      Through the time, the feeling faded, but it’s still here, and I believe it will stay forever…

      Like

  2. C.C. June 16, 2014 / 2:41 AM

    “At least, we meet there, the kissing ghosts

    In the non-existing world of lost souls.”

    Those are such gorgeous lines depicting such an ethereal quality. Beautiful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina The Mess June 16, 2014 / 7:45 AM

      Hi C.C.!

      I am astonished and amazed that you liked my words written erratically. 🙂

      Your blog is a beautiful place to be in. Love your posts, love your “About me” confession.

      I relate to the most of them.

      Thank you for liking and commenting. 🙂

      Tina.

      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

