The Traffic Lights Of My Life

 

Abstract Street

Why are the traffic lights of my life always red?

Even when I want to go, yellow stops me, in the moment, and doesn’t let me move an inch.

I stand, I expect, hope exists, but is getting smaller.

I’m not going back where I’ve been back, I want to go, go, forward

But the green light does not come on.

Is it a sign?

Do I have to stay where I am and face all memories from the past before I move on?

Again, go through all the mistakes and harsh words, wrong acts, reckless thoughts.

Why?

Who decides where I’m going?

Am I not the one who has the right to get up and go?

Why anyone thinks he is entitled to ignore my traffic lights??

I am completely faced with the consequences of what I have done.

How long will this purgatory last?

In eternity?

Too long.

Please, whoever looks at it all and knows all, the one who gives himself the right to decide instead of me, please, ask him in my name to let me go.

I have suffered enough, and red is not my color anymore.

4 thoughts on “The Traffic Lights Of My Life

  1. Somnolent Potato June 14, 2014 / 8:35 PM

    You have to beat the red light, so to speak. Because in this case it’s the one making you feel unsafe. Tell the Man you’re in charge of your life and it’s not for him to hold you back.

    Or, you could look at it this way. Maybe the reason why he’s taking too long to change the light to green is that he knows there’s heavy traffic ahead on the road, and that he doesn’t want you to be caught up in it?

    just my two cents. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 1:06 AM

      Hey, good thinking. 🙂

      But I understand that its not the traffic jam ahead.

      Its the unwillingness of that one man to let me go, once and for all.

      I have endured enough, its time to move on. 😀

      Thanks for the reply! 😀

      Like

  2. Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 7:51 AM

    As a though woman (at least today, LOL), I’ll manage it.

    Thanks for the good wishes! There’s never too much of them! 😀

    Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

