Crazy Cat Lady Braging

 

keep-calm-and-be-a-crazy-cat-lady-9

 

I’m a person who is incapable of receiving a compliment.

I don’t know how to answer if someone tells me, for example, that I have nice earrings.

Also, I never ever brag.

But I could, if I would.

I have done a lot in my profession, got a PhD, but you see, I’m embarrassed talking about it, because for me it is unimportant.

And why? Because I did it, I made it. But I’m not important, so are neither my accomplishments. Hello BPD again, so nice to see you, glad you have spoken your opinion on this topic too!

There is only one thing I love to talk about with other people, as much as I adore to chit-chat about the quantum physics, molecular biology, recent research in the field of medical devices, tattoos and burritos.

That thing are my beloved cats. Three of them. They have adopted me, they rule the house.

I am a humble servant in the cat society, can opener, butler, and the device that makes a cat go purr.

As I volunteer for a cat S.O.S. organization and a cat shelter, I have brought the kittens home. One by one. A little purritos, all cuddled up in the blanket, small and powerless. Losing their breastfeeding cat mother meant death for them unless…someone takes the responsibility to help them and give them a chance to stay alive.

When they came, each one of them was so small, that they had to be fed on the bottle every 2-3 hours. And warmed up, under the lamp, in the blanket. Just like babies. And they were my babies, in a way.

Today, they are grown up masters and rulers.

Night is their time. In choosing on which side of the bed I will sleep, and will I get a pillow or not. When they settle, then they need a little cuddling, then purring, then licking my nose, then…ah..the list is long.

My house panther, the black cat named Karl, he just usually lies on my chest. He’s big. He’s heavy. It is sometimes hard to breath as he’s laying on me like a big black hairball, but it doesn’t bother him much. He chose the spot for chilling, and that’s it.

Morning awakenings are unusual. Either the smallest one grabs my feet under the blanket, or my Princess licks my hair. I think she perceives it as a regular maintenance of the Cat Mother.

So I brag shamelessly.

I am a Cat Mother, I’m a perfect Crazy Cat Lady.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/right-to-brag/

 

20 thoughts on “Crazy Cat Lady Braging

  1. raroto June 14, 2014 / 6:17 PM

    It’ll be nice if you can show pics of your cats. Cat lovers are good people! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 6:20 PM

    I will. 😀
    I saw your DP post. You saved the kitten. You’re my fav from now on. 😀

    Like

  3. Somnolent Potato June 14, 2014 / 6:57 PM

    I’m really really impressed by your work but I don’t know how to compliment you since I don’t know if that would make you uncomfortable or anything. I, too, don’t know how to take compliments 😀

    but really I love your sarcasm and humor in this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 7:01 PM

      Oh, thank you so much! :blushing like a little girl:

      Consider as if you gave me a compliment and I received it with an appropriate answer LOL!

      But your reply IS a compliment, so now I will go, and as I said, blush like a little girl. 😀

      Thank you! 😀

      Like

  4. andy1076 June 14, 2014 / 7:40 PM

    When I lived with my ex gf years ago, I had a calico and she would start by resting on my chest, get cozy. But! somehow when I woke up I’d find her bundled up beside my pillow lol! I miss her 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 7:47 PM

      Aren’t the cats the most wonderful animals on the planet?

      I have once said that I do not need anything, just a cup of coffee, a couch and I could sit there the whole day just watching them 😀

      I’m sorry you miss your cat. 😦 I know how that feels..

      Is it time to get another one to love and cuddle? The cat, I mean 😀

      Thanks for the comment, also! 🙂

      Like

      • andy1076 June 14, 2014 / 8:44 PM

        They really are the best pet, Don’t need to walk them and they don’t ask for much either, A warm cozy spot and occasional attention is all they need to keep purring away, they also have so many silly antics too 🙂

        I might get a cat again down the road, when my daughter is all grown up and well on her way, then I’ll get a calico kitten 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        • Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 9:05 PM

          Oh, the cats 😀

          I’ve grown with the cats. Now I live with the cats. Volonteer for cats. My favourite animals. Each kitty has its own personality, which amazes me. 🙂

          I wish you a new adorable and cuddling calico pet, as soon as you can get it. 😀

          I can’t imagine my day without purring, cuddling, but also broken glasses, torn paper on the floor, messed up kitchen, but hey, its a joy to look at them have fun, even if it means an hour of cleaning after the fun ends. 😀

          Kittens rule the world. 😀

          Like

          • andy1076 June 14, 2014 / 9:12 PM

            Ah well, they could break a ton of glass and turn your house upside down but that innocent look followed with a cute little meow makes it all alright huh? lol!

            So you volunteer bringing cats in and giving them shelter until they find a new home?

            Liked by 1 person

            • Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 9:18 PM

              Yep, I do that, but we also have a program called : Catch-Neuter-Return.

              The goal is to have the “street cats” neutered, but often they are wild and adaptable for living with humans, so we return them to their “place” where we have found them.

              Others go to the “shelters”, or better to say, our volunteers, who keep them safe, take them to the vet, take care of them completely, until they are adopted.

              It is not unusual to have 10 cats on “shelter” program in the house. Joy, joy, joy! It is hard sometimes, though, but hey, it’s worth it. 😀

              Like

              • andy1076 June 14, 2014 / 9:43 PM

                ah Gotcha, it keeps their ever growing numbers under control and keeps them safe too, that’s alright in my books! 🙂

                Like

                • Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 10:01 PM

                  Yep, that’s the point!

                  I have three cats adopted, ’cause I fall for them from the start….I have to stop myself from doing that, or soon enough I will have no more living space…all will be filled with cats, LOL.

                  -)

                  Like

                  • andy1076 June 14, 2014 / 11:38 PM

                    lol! careful or your place will turn into a shelter itself 😛

                    Like

                    • Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 12:28 AM

                      I’m trying. For now, I’m doing fine. I stopped at the number three and decided that’s just enough.

                      😀

                      Like

                    • andy1076 June 15, 2014 / 12:53 AM

                      I’ll hold you to that lol! it’s awesome what you’re doing though, you’re helping those that can’t speak, kudos 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 12:56 AM

                      Oh, hey, stop there I also volunteer for the human race 😀

                      Beat that. 😀

                      Like

                    • Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 1:02 AM

                      Liking is one thing, doing is something else.

                      And not, this is not the Dalai Lama quote, I just said it.:D

                      Like

  5. Tina The Mess June 15, 2014 / 12:55 AM

    Oh, hey, stop there I also volunteer for the human race 😀

    Beat that. 😀

    Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

