IMPULSIVITY IN BPD, OR WHY IT IS NOT A GOOD IDEA TO DO A HAIRCUT BY YOURSELF

The hair

 

Ok, I have to be REALLY SARCASTIC about this BPD problem that I have. 

Yes, I’m utterly impulsive!

Sometimes it is funny, sometimes it is not!

Gratefully,I’m not into shopping, because I simply hate shopping and the shopping malls.

I’m impulsive about other things, for example:

1. Hey, it’s a nice day, let’s just drive off into nowhere and have fun!I prefer woods and meadows, so I mostly end up there. Where? In the woods. Where? No idea.

2. Hey, how about changing my appearance? New haircut! And who needs professionals to do it, I also have scissors! The end result is incredible, mostly for my friends, relatives and any other human that meets me in the street. The usual comment: “OMG, not again! You look like your head was thrown under the lawn mower!”. Great.

3. Hey, let’s go buy some really unnecessary tech ware! Or, I’d like a new cell phone! Damn my obsession with laptops, Pads, Mobile Phones, LED TV’s…..

4. I really do not need that piece of clothing anymore. Put it into the trash. Tomorrow: “Where’s my favourite skirt?!”

I really like myself sometimes, because I have no idea what will my brain do in the next minute. That makes me so unpredictable, but beautifully and amazingly interesting.

So, people around me perceive it like I’m a fun to be around, ’cause they never know whats gonna happen next.

Fun or not?!

What do you think?

13 thoughts on “IMPULSIVITY IN BPD, OR WHY IT IS NOT A GOOD IDEA TO DO A HAIRCUT BY YOURSELF

  1. theshanshuprophecy June 14, 2014 / 8:25 AM

    I hear that – I once shaved my hair because I was tired of the curls and thought it would show my mother how seriously angry I was at the same time …. the good news is you end up with some great stories – like the one where I got stabbed by a stripper’s BF and the bad news is … life is just bat-shit crazy all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina The Mess June 14, 2014 / 8:34 AM

    I understand yo completely!

    I also shaved my head, once. 😀

    And I had a long curly red hair, natural, no dye. 😀

    My mother wanted to call the EMT. 😀

    Well, I never got to the point of being stabbed, but it’s not excluded from the list of episodes that await to happen.

    And I agree. great stories sometimes emerge from this impulsivity fact.

    And sometimes not.

    But, I question myself, would I like to live a life without “bat-shit craziness”?

    Maybe I’ll be bored. Maybe it would be better.

    I can’t decide right now.

    And thanks for replying. I see you also have some stories to tell, so please, share it if you can/want…

    Stay strong hun! 😀

    Like

  3. Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 12:57 PM

    This is funny because I decided the other day to shave my cat. She looks pretty good but I missed some spots on her belly. I also cut my own hair and my kids hair 🙂 my husband shaves his head bald… Wonder if he’s scared

    Like

    • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 4:25 PM

      Ok, this saounds a little bit scary! LOL!

      Could you please, oh please, share the image of the cat?

      You have definitely passed my limits.:D

      Congrats, never made it that far! 😀

      You really made me laugh! 😀

      Like

      • Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 4:31 PM

        🙂 ya for sure she’s pretty cute I’m not sure how to post a picture on here though. I will put one on my blog of her now 🙂

        Like

        • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 4:33 PM

          Please do.:D

          I am anticipating. Coffee is ready,laptop working, hit me! 😀

          Like

          • Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 8:00 PM

            God I’m sorry it took me so long to come back and reply. Did you see her? I did put her on a while ago 🙂

            Like

            • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 9:30 PM

              Oh my!

              It’s a fluffiest fluffy cat I’ve seen in a long time!

              Cutie! 😀 Meow!

              Like

              • Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 10:22 PM

                She was a stray, I like to think she found me 🙂 I love her a lot and she’s the best cat in the world 🙂 thank you

                Like

                • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 10:34 PM

                  The cats always find us.

                  They know who will be their human.

                  That’s why I adore them. 😀

                  Like

                  • Addicted Scotian June 23, 2014 / 10:38 PM

                    Yup I love them too. Especially mine, I could probably go on forever about how amazing she is 🙂 best animal I have ever known

                    Like

                    • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 10:43 PM

                      I have three of them. 😀

                      I do not need anything,just to watch them all day playing around and doing cat’s foolish stuff. 😀

                      Like

                    • Tina The Mess June 23, 2014 / 10:44 PM

                      The more I spend time with animals, the less I love humans.

                      Always agreed on that. 🙂

                      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

