The Right Judgment- If You Love Someone, Let Him Go

 

love

 

On a warm summer evening, sitting on the terrace, taking my five-minute break in the long night shift in the hospital, I have enjoyed the summer breeze, silence, the stars above and my cup of fresh coffee.

Cigarette smoke was vanishing into the air, playing and making figures.

 

The sunset was near, I could feel it and hear it. The birds had awaken, by that I knew the morning is near.

 

He came on his break too.

I knew him from the hallway, I have met him in the elevator and that was it.

Without asking he sat right beside me. Silently, he took the cigarette, and sipped coffee.

I didn’t find that strange, him sitting beside me. It was somehow comforting.

 

“Good coffee, isn’t it?”, he asked. “Oh yeah, especially after such a shift…” , I replied tiredly.

 

“Why are you so nervous every time you see me? You are nervous now, also.”

I looked at him. Blue eyes with a look pointed directly somewhere where no one before could see me.

Right into the hidden part of me.

“Who are you?!”, I asked.

 

He just smiled. I felt totally unprotected in front of him. My all shields were down. And I just had met him.

 

“I am the one who knows you. You didn’t even noticed me a couple of times when you were working in the operating room. I heard you, I saw you. For me, that’s enough.”

“You’re fucking crazy!”, I said and started to laugh.

I laughed because, I could feel he was somehow telling the truth, and that sitting next to him is the right thing to do.

That he belongs beside me.

 

“Wanna go out with me? I’ll take you somewhere where you will really like it”.

“Ok…I will. But don’t tell me where you’re going to take me. Let it be a surprise”.

I left my cell number to him and get back to work.

 

We had the most amazing evening in my life, when we got out on a date.

 

After almost twelve hours spent together driving, laughing, dancing in the open air concert, sunrise came.

We were watching it, how the Sun emerges from the horizon, in the silence, sitting in the middle of a meadow, on a slightly wet grass.

 

He kissed me without words. We have said all we had to, talking and talking the whole night long.

I was trembling while his lips touched mine. The universe stopped for a moment, and the imprint of his kisses and hugs are still here, in my mind, vivid as they are happening right now.

 

We were together for long two years. Long because we knew we couldn’t be together, but we were meant to be together.

We are the pieces that complete one another. Like two lost puzzles that match perfectly.

 

After two years of  love, struggle and the crushing pain in the end, we separated. We knew why. We just had to do it.

 

I love him, and always will. He loves me,and he always will.

 

Wherever he is right now, I wish him nothing but the best.

As long as I live, his eyes will be watching me while I sleep. I know that and  I can  feel that.

 

I really hope you are well, my love.

My little lost matching puzzle, I am really glad that I judged you perfectly, from the only one sentence, from the first five minutes when we had met.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/binding-judgment/

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Right Judgment- If You Love Someone, Let Him Go

  1. pepeshrimp June 13, 2014 / 6:35 PM

    OMG.

    Sounds like exactly what happened to me and bee.
    But I can’t accept having lost her, the love of my life.

    But she said basically that in her breakup letter:
    “You are the love of my life, I will always love you for the person that you are. We are at our point in our relationship wgere things can get real ugly real quick. We need to part ways. Thank you for having shared your life with me from the moment we met. I hope one day you can forgive me.”

    I had hoped that it might be true. That she didn’t just break up because she was over me, but because she knew what was inevitably coming. But that she makes the biggest sacrifice imaginable of ending the relationship to preserve the memories for her and myself.
    Maybe I was special. Maybe we had something special. Maybe it will help her in her life knowing she is worth unconditional love.

    She is the love of my life. Always will be. Always.

    Your post gives me so much hope. Hope I might have been right.

    Thank you so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tina The Mess June 13, 2014 / 6:45 PM

      Hey pepeshrimp, I’m glad you answered on my post.

      And I’m sorry that your story is resembling mine.

      Unfortunately, I know my destiny and I know it’s the ultimate end of US as US together.

      If you’re sure at what you are writing, fight for her. Find a way.

      This kind of love is “one time only”. Once in a lifetime.

      I wish you luck. And love, after all.

      Stay strong!

      Like

      • pepeshrimp June 13, 2014 / 6:48 PM

        I would love to fight.
        But I am scared I would make things worse. I mean they are really bad. But what if that is her decision… And she feels pushed etc. I would fuck up even the memory she has of me. Painted black.

        I have a small plan. I don’t know if it’s good…but I think it’s my last hope

        Like

        • Tina The Mess June 13, 2014 / 6:50 PM

          Ok, that sounds reasonable.

          Pushing things has never ended good.

          You have a plan? Nice. Hope it’s not something scary, sorry, I have to bring in a little fun.

          😀

          Like

          • pepeshrimp June 13, 2014 / 6:53 PM

            Not really scary, no.
            I thought about writing her a letter.

            I will send it to her with the signed divorce paperwork she asked me if I would give her problems with. Haven’t heard of her after that text, except two short, neutral replies to a birthday card and text (which was awesome, guess it means I’m not painted black).

            But i think I will get the paperwork in the mail soonish.

            A horrible thought is that she is sitting there, somewhat hoping I do something and feeling like I had moved on because I don’t fight. While I am sitting here feeling forced into inactivity.

            FML

            Like

            • Tina The Mess June 13, 2014 / 6:58 PM

              Yes, you are unfortunately forced to simply do nothing. You can’t do nothing now, I realize it.
              The letter sounds like a good idea.

              Hope the answer will be a fulifiliment of your wishes. 🙂

              Like

              • pepeshrimp June 13, 2014 / 7:02 PM

                Me too.

                And I wish that even more for her than for me.
                She finally deserves love.
                Sadly “people can only accept love to the point they think they deserve it.”

                She deserves more than my replacement. Some guy she knew for a couple of days. What are the chances he is accepting? Exactly.

                Like

                • Tina The Mess June 13, 2014 / 7:14 PM

                  No one can force someone into something if he/she does not want it.

                  I do not know the whole story, but if you are the ONE, sooner or later, if she wants, she’ll realize it.

                  I hope that is the day yet to come.

                  Like

                  • pepeshrimp June 13, 2014 / 7:21 PM

                    Me too. I believe so, she wrote it. And she is not someone that says things she doesn’t mean… Quite the opposite.

                    I just hope she will find the strength to face herself.
                    There is no need for shame or guilt.

                    I already had forgiven her everything the day met her.

                    We can’t rewrite the beginning. But we can write the end.

                    Like

                    • Tina The Mess June 13, 2014 / 7:41 PM

                      Nicely said! 🙂

                      Sometimes the end is not the end, but a lead for a new chapter, a new beginning.

                      Hope this kind of luck will come to you.

                      🙂

                      Like

Hey there! Have anything to say?

